Piecing together the India Jigsaw Puzzle

India for me is like an itch that I need to scratch. I just can’t leave the idea of it alone.

The idea of going there solo frightened the life out of me for a long time. I went through numerous phases of deciding to leave it off the agenda but this never lasted too long. I couldn’t seem to shake the idea, as I was totally fascinated by what would be in store for me there. The more I researched the more obsessed (and simultaneously petrified) I became. I got so fed up with all this indecisiveness that in the end I just booked a ticket to Mumbai.

I’m so glad I did.

Half the people I spoke to advised me to leave the agenda open and be spontaneous. The other half advised me to plan well ahead. I decided to plan, and have been having a lovely time researching on the web, reading Lonely Planet, getting advice from other travellers and slowly putting together an agenda. It’s like piecing together the most amazing jigsaw puzzle in the world.

About lucygriffith

Off to seek adventures backpacking in Asia between September and December 2010
This entry was posted in India, Preparations. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Piecing together the India Jigsaw Puzzle

  1. Natasja says:

    exciting!!! It is a great city with lots of different impressions to give you…good luck Lucy on this journey that will always be with you and leave you with new impressions, thoughts, learnings and just a tremendous amount of fun and feeling of freedom!

Leave a Reply

